Basic Quest Protein Waffle Recipe

Being my usual stubborn self, I take pride in trying to come up with recipes on my own. I’ve tried a lot of waffle recipes, but I think this is the best one I’ve come up with so far!

quest waffle

I get some questions on what recipes I use or how I come up with them, and honestly it’s just a lot of trial and error. Some inspiration from other recipes too, but I try to come up with original ideas because plagiarism is just messy. Hopefully I can improve this recipe too and make a better one when I mess around in the kitchen more! But for now, here is the waffle recipe!

Servings: 2

Ingredients:

-2 scoops Quest Nutrition protein powder

-1 tbs coconut flour

-2 tbs whole wheat flour

-1 tsp baking powder

-dash of salt

-optional: cinnamon/spices. I usually like to add cinnamon if I’m using Vanilla Milkshake.

-stevia to taste

-1/2 cup egg whites

-1 tbs Light I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter

-1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk + about 3 tbs water for consistency

Directions:

  1. Mix all your ingredients together in a small/medium bowl.
  2. Spray and heat up your waffle maker.
  3. Cook half the batter. Cook the other half.
  4. Eat!

New Image

Hope you guys enjoy it! If you decide to make this recipe, tag me at @hungrygirl325 on Instagram so I can hear your feedback!

Leave a comment